top of page


Ah’Lee Robinson

CEO and Founder  |  Musical Director

Mr. Ah’Lee E. Robinson is the CEO of the Board of Directors, Founder, and Musical Director of the Kansas City Boys Choir/Kansas City Girls Choir. In addition to his work with KCBC/KCGC, Mr. Robinson is a national recording gospel artist and travels throughout the country. In the Kansas City area, Mr. Robinson serves as a Minister of Music for Peace Baptist Church and is the Choral Director for the Masters Men at the St. James United Methodist Church. He also serves as Musical Director for the SCLC (Southern Christian Leadership Conference) Kansas City Chapter. He is a member of ACDA (American Choral Directors Association and MCDA (Missouri Choral Directors Association) and a well respected “vocal coach” in the community.

Mr. Robinson attended the University of Missouri-Columbia and studied in the areas of Elementary Education and Music. In addition to his many accomplishments, Mr. Robinson is a licensed foster parent and is a part of the Big Brother/Big Sisters Program (Big Brother past 15 years).

Featured KC Boys Choir Staff

Chris Cavanaugh

An Associate of the Kansas City Boys Choir, a graduate of the class of 2009, now has returned to the choirs in the capacity of Assistant Director, one of our many success stories and living the motto, of giving back.

Earnest McCoy–

a past chorister in the choir who has since graduated from college and returns to the organization as a Board Member (Asst. Treasurer)

Volunteer Support Staff

Godfrey Riddle-Education Coordinator
Yolanda Marzett – Education Coordinator
Erika Herrera – Exec Administrator
Inetta Childress – Special Assistant to the Board
Patrice Harris – Marketing and Beauty Consultant
Lisa Henderson – Creative Director
Terry Henderson – KCGC Proctor
Joelle Dickerson – KCGC Parent President
Sonya Bolden-Oakley  – KCBC Parent President
Kim Boykin – Grant Inspector
Wateama Jackson -Special Projects Coordinator

Pinkie Mason – Special Events Coordinator
Pam Strozier – Education Consultant
Larry Tyler – Media/Communications Specialist
Jessie Ward – Associate Liaison
Elder Floyd Wiggins – Spiritual Advisor
Fred Harvey – Choir Manager
Misty Fuimaono – KCBC Proctor
Cynthia Simmons – KCGC Vocal Coach
Chris Cavanaugh – Assistant Director
Diane Scott – Community Service Coordinator
Open – Budget Director

bottom of page